Hawk Eyes XIII – A Pair of Hawks

100_1214

Hey, this is Michelle. If you could have seen his face, as he walked into my underground home! He simply couldn’t believe it. I’ve always been proud of my place. I even put tile down as flooring, but there were two things that stood out to Michael.

First, the lighting I installed really lights the place up. “Where is the electricity coming from?” he asked. I thought it was kind of obvious that it was solar, but you know how men are ladies…….they kind of miss what is so plain to see…..don’t they? “It’s solar Michael” I said smiling.

The other thing he loved were the books. He was in awe really. And you know what? It was kind of nice to see him think of me differently after that. I have biology, chemistry, and every kind of wilderness survival book, and solar energy book you could think of. He was stunned.

He sat down in the middle of the great room speechless. But when I served up some roasted wild turkey, and a salad (yes I have a refrigerator built into the stone) he kept saying, “I had no idea, I had no idea”, as he shook his head.

It was Michael though, that brought up sleeping together. He dipped a piece of roasted turkey into his salad dressing, and said, “Michelle…..I see you have only one bed, but everything’s been happening…..well so fast…..” He stopped talking, put down his fork, and stared at his bowl of salad.

I thought we were doing great, but for the first time I began to see things from where he was. It had been overwhelming, and it would be overwhelming for anyone going through what he had. And we had only known each other for 2 ½ days! And to be honest, we were both exhausted.

Finally I said, “Relax Michael, we can do like we have been, sleeping next to each other……you know, without getting it on!” I couldn’t resist the humor, and we both chuckled. He seemed relieved the pressure was off, so I jumped in with, “And for tomorrow why don’t we practice our flying, and some of our gifts?!” He smiled from ear to ear on that one.

We hit the sack early that night. I really love sleeping with Michael, and having him next to me, gives me the best night’s sleep I’ve ever had. I could just imagine what it would be like, when…..well you know…..we were married or whatever. And I love waking up next to him! Sigh.

We headed out early the next day, and practiced transforming ourselves, from humans to hawks, and back again. And I was careful to explain that this is the only practice we can do close to home. We didn’t want to attract anything or anyone, picking us up on their scanners.

So we flew some 20 miles away, so Michael could practice throwing some fire around, and I showed him how I hide things, including us becoming invisible. I was about to test Michael on some other gifts I thought he might have, when we both detected some evil in the skies, some distance off to the north, so we high-tailed it out of there, flying at a low altitude.

We weren’t done for the day though. When we got home I introduced Michael to the world of bird languages! Ain’t it cool?!

Next time I’ll tell you about Michael learning the hawk language, and the two of us getting……well a little bit closer.

Peace out!

Michelle

     

Writing and Image © Copyright 2017, Blue Skies in the Morning

Leave a Reply

