Hawk Eyes XIV – He Amazes Me

100_1051

Hey everyone, this is Michelle. Ladies, I’m not sure how to describe this but there is nothing…….I mean nothing……like flying with your guy, wingtip to wingtip!

About a week after Michael moved in, the two of us were soaring…..and I remember that day because I had more than the wind, filling my wings. I was more amazed everyday with this guy!

Why do we ladies do that? It’s like…… each time he floored me with a look or something he said, I was stunned, caught in like…..suspended animation or something. Time stood still, and then suddenly kicked in again.

Anyway, we had just visited with some hawk friends, yes you heard right, we have friends that are hawks. They do know all about us, that we are humans sometimes, and they help us with our speaking and understanding the hawk language.

I was so proud of Michael! I know some of our ability is natural, genetic for sure, but it is still a language we are learning. And Michael has such a wonderful accent. I would say……it’s ancient……or maybe more classical, than any other bird of prey that I’ve heard.

On the way back, we flew much higher than normal and the view! Michael said, “Let’s practice our diving!” And off he went, his powerful wings folded, head down, speeding straight for the earth! Like I said….he amazes me now.

After a few dives, he invited me to one of our favorite rivers. By the way, when we are hawks, we can only speak the hawk language, but we can understand humans. And the reverse is true too, when we are humans we can understand hawk, but we’re not able to speak it. It has to do with biology and the shape of our mouths.

Anyway, we landed on one of our favorite branches, right next to the river. His voice was low, but in perfect hawk he said, “Michelle you know I love you…..and I was thinking……that maybe, no maybe……I know – it’s time we made us even stronger.

My hawk heart was pounding about a hundred miles an hour! I want you all to know that Michael and I well…..we weren’t  completely a couple. Ok, I’ll just say it, we hadn’t consummated yet!

Michael continued, “I have no idea how we could be married……but here, or maybe on the top of our mountain, we could pledge ourselves to each other.” I was all over it ladies! “Of course of My Love!” came out so quick, it surprised even me.

I was about to say more, but he moved in close, and I leaned over, placing my beak in the feathers of his neck. We were silent for a while, just listening to each other breathe. Then we heard something, felt it deep in our spirits, we both sat up. Michael yelled, “A portal opening!”

We could sense the evil of the Dark Forest, trying to tear open the air. And then I screamed, “Michael look! Ravens!”

To be continued by me, Michelle.

Peace Out!

   

Writing and Image © Copyright 2017, Blue Skies in the Morning

Leave a Reply

