Hawk Eyes XV – Bluejays, Hawks, and an Eagle

20160514_175441

Well, so much for romance! As Michael and I launched ourselves, we went straight into flow of ravens. “I count 15!” Michael yelled, but I could see more coming from the east. “Michael!” “Yep I see them…..3 more….listen – see if you can climb high and call for help.”

Michael continued to fly towards the east, where we thought the portal was, while I went up, ignoring the ravens for now. We both knew, that the portal needed to be shut down. Once I was high enough, I was yelling my head off, in the hawk language, “Help! We need help over here! Help!” “The Dark Forest has opened up!”.

Meanwhile, Michael was yelling in bluejay (yes the bluejay language) asking for help with fighting the ravens. Why bluejays? In addition to being beautiful, have you ever seen how nasty those birds are? Two of them can just about take down a raven, for sure!

And then I spotted it, and Michael coming up on it. The portal of strange rippling air with that weird hum they always make. But wait! What was that coming out of it just now? It was an ambiguous greyish, shapeless form, with two legs!

Whatever it was, I could sense that it was the worst sort of evil. I was about to yell to Michael about the creature, when dozens of bluejays came from every direction – and they were not there to play games! Each bluejay engaged the enemy as soon as they were close enough. It was awesome!

Flying above the fray of blue, black, and white feathers, I was trying to watch the creature, or demon, or whatever it was, so we wouldn’t lose sight of it, when I saw streams of fire from Michael, hit their target with deadly accuracy. Yes!! The portal was fully engulfed. Wahoo!!

I love how Michael does that. As a human, the fire will only come out of his right hand, but as a hawk, both wings can send enough fire to burn down a house. I began speeding up, and made myself invisible as I followed the demon creature. Meanwhile two of our hawk friends joined the bluejays in fighting the ravens.

I had trouble following the creature through the forest, but every once in a while, I saw its greyish form, and he was headed straight for the humans! There was a campsite not far away with several families, and because of my eyes, I could see some children playing. “Oh dear God!” I said out loud.

It was then that I heard two explosions in the area of the portal. And there was more fire. I never knew Michael could throw explosions too, but it made sense. I knew by now he was probably running out of energy, so I lifted a quick prayer, and turned again to follow the demon-creature.

Then one of the weirdest things I have ever seen, happened. As I was flying invisible, a shadow began to cover me, I mean cover me and then some. But the shadow, was unmistakably the shadow of wings. When I turned I saw the largest eagle anyone has ever seen, I’m sure of it.

It was easily 4 times the size of any eagle I had known. I quickly became visible, and moved out of its way. Did heaven hear my prayer?

Chills ran up and down my spine, as I saw this magnificent eagle, with talons extended, heading straight for the demon-creature.

Don’t be mad at me ladies…… but God I love a good fight!

    

I’ll tell you the rest in a couple of days!

Peace Out!

Michelle

      

Writing and Image © Copyright 2017, Blue Skies in the Morning

Leave a Reply

