Hawk Eyes XVI – Dreaming

Red-tailed from Audubon

Hey – Michelle here again. So, when the talons of the magnificent eagle, sank into the demon-creature everything changed. No, I’m serious. The eagle made it look soo easy. He grabbed this creature from hell, or whatever it was by the shoulders, or where shoulders should be, and the battle in the air just sort of stopped.

There were only two hawks, and dozens of bluejays left flying around. And then the eagle lifted the demon thing in the air, it screamed worse than an injured animal. I’m sure people heard it for miles.

Michael’s fire – exterminating the portal of the Dark Forest, was still blazing, and in the far distance I could hear sirens. The eagle then carried the screaming demon-creature towards the fire Michael had created, and once it was close, I heard a booming voice, say in perfect English, “Michael, more fire!!”

Michael went for it, and as the screaming demon-creature was dropped into the blaze, Michael let loose with 2 more explosions, and streams of fire like I had never seen before. The flames easily reached 300 ft. in the air.

And then everything went quiet, except for the huge fire burning. Strangely the fire only burned the portal, and the ground underneath it. It never extended beyond that circle.

As I came in for a landing near Michael, he fainted. That was the only problem with using our gifts – they usually wiped us out in the way of energy. Our hawk friends came down too, out of concern. I explained he was going to be alright. I thanked them profusely, but in a dignified, and victorious manner!

As best as I could I thanked the bluejays, in their language, and they acted like it was no big deal. The robin language was always easier for me. Anyway, the bluejays were soon off in different directions, as the sirens got closer. The fire was dying down, but we needed to get out of there. Wait!

Where did the eagle go? I was twisting my hawk head all around, but it wasn’t anywhere. Was it really an eagle, or an angel, or what? I had no idea, but I needed to lift up my hero somehow, so we wouldn’t be picked up by the firefighters, or worse get sprayed with foam.

There’s something very cool about being able to change into a hawk and back into a human. And that’s what I needed here. As a human, I tore a piece of my jeans and made a sling to put Michael in, and slung him over my shoulder, and off into the forest we went.

I climbed as high as I could into a pine tree both of us loved, and tied Michael into place so he wouldn’t fall. Changing back into a hawk, I began listening to the sound of the river, our river, which put me to sleep in no time.

And for sure, I was dreaming of Michael……no not like that……ok well maybe a little like that, but mostly I was thinking of him not wanting to take the easy way, and just be a “couple.”

No, he wanted a pledge, a commitment. As weird as our life was right now – Michael wanted a marriage. I started dreaming of words we could say to each other…….and yep, I was in love now for sure. Even as a hawk – he is so handsome!

To be honest ladies…..I couldn’t wait…..well…… to be married!

 

More on the two of us, in a couple of days!

Peace Out!

Michelle

 

Writing © Copyright 2017, Blue Skies in the Morning

image from Audubon via google

Leave a Reply

