Hawk Eyes XVIII – Discovering

100_1845.JPG

Hey y’all! I’m going to keep this one shorter today because Michael and I are still on our honeymoon. Mornings are so different now. For one thing, Michael cooks breakfast for us (sigh). He is amazing with eggs and turkey sausage. But as I write this at home, Michael is distracting me!

Anyway! There is something else so different now, when we wake up together, which is hard to describe. A oneness, a closeness, perhaps a knowing, that we’ve never had before. Michael calls it a spiritual connection between us.

When we are not busy discovering each other, we transform ourselves into hawks, and practice bird languages outside. This is so cool! We perch ourselves on trees and listen at first, then we start singing and speaking to bluebirds, robins, and chickadees. Michael amazes me with his chickadee!

Seriously though, he is good, but he always struggles with trying to speak crow. I told him yesterday, “Michael please try to concentrate, this is so important!” “We need to understand their language, because we might need it when we fight the Dark Forest.”

I had him on that, and he knew it, so he just shook his head yes. He stopped making jokes about shaping our mouths.

And as we soar together, filling our wings, we are finding more of our gifts. Actually, I discovered one from a dream I had. We tried it the following day as we were flying. I can actually replicate myself, at least giving the allusion that there are dozens of hawks flying. I can only do this though, while airborne.

And Michael can fly incredibly fast without using his wings. I call it “turbo flying”. I have no idea how he does this, and he doesn’t either!

Michael discovered a gift by accident, that we both have. We were flying in different parts of the forest, and he said later that he could see what I was seeing. What!! And now I can do this too, both of us have practiced this for the last of couple of days. It takes a lot concentration though.

Well I gotta go now! Michael is inviting me to the stream nearby, which is my favorite place in the whole world!

I’ll tell you more about our lives as hawks – in a few days!

Peace Out.

Michelle

     

Writing and Image © Copyright 2017, Blue Skies in the Morning

Leave a Reply

